Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Names New Board Members

Phoenix — The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) announced the election of its 2015 executive board and Board of Industry Leaders (BIL), groups that meet throughout the year to discuss important issues facing the industry, share visions and propose solutions.

“CEA is proud to have such a highly experienced group of top executives from companies across the entire consumer technology spectrum serving in our leadership,” said Gary Shapiro, president and CEO, CEA. “As our industry continues to develop exciting new technologies and services which disrupt traditional businesses, these leaders’ guidance will provide valuable input as we continue our mission to grow the CE industry and promote innovation.”

The 15 new members of CEA’s BIL and the executive board were confirmed by a vote of CEA members at the CEA Innovate event held here this week. Daniel Pidgeon, Starpower chairman, and David Hagan, Boingo Wireless president and CEO, will serve on the executive board as chair and vice chair, respectively. Jay McLellan, president, Leviton Security and Automation, remains on the executive board as past chair.

Newly elected executive board members include: Eliott Peck, senior VP and general manager, sales, imaging technologies and communications group, Canon; John Penney, chief strategy officer, Starz; Michael Fasulo, president and COO, Sony Electronics; Henry Juszkiewicz, CEO, Gibson; Mike Mohan, COO, Best Buy; and Sally Washlow, president, Cobra.

Previously elected CEA Executive Board members who will continue to serve include Randy Fry, president, Fry’s Electronics; Ron Freeman, CEO, Aamp of America; and Steve Tiffen, president and CEO, The Tiffen Company.

Shapiro continues to serve on the association’s executive board along with Glenda MacMullin, CEA COO and chief financial officer, serving as treasurer; Karen Chupka, CEA events and conferences senior VP, serving as secretary; and Jacqueline Black, executive assistant, office of the president, serving as assistant secretary. Pat Lavelle, president and CEO, Voxx International, will also continue in his position as industry executive advisor.

CEA also announced the election of its 2015 BIL. The BIL serves CEA and its executive board in an advisory role, CEA said, helping to set public policy positions and priorities for association activities. New members of CEA’s BIL include:

•        Thomas Bamrick, VP, general manager, Ingram Micro Consumer Electronics

•        Julie Bauer, president, Panasonic Consumer North America & Global Panasonic Digital

•        Jim Bazet, chairman and CEO, Cobra Electronics

•        Jim Buzckowski, Henry Ford technical fellow and director, electrical and electronics systems research and advanced engineering, Ford

•        Sally Daub, president and CEO, ViXS

•        Andy Fathollahi, founder and CEO, Incipio

•        Bob Fields, president, Exos Systems Inc.

•        Joellyn Gray, director, marketing and imaging division, Fujifilm North America

•        Russ Johnson, marketing, product planning and corporate communications executive VP, Pioneer Americas, Pioneer Electronics (USA)

•        Mara Lewis, CEO and co-founder,

•        Jeff Bradley, devices senior VP, AT&T

•        Derek Pace, owner, Certified Sounds

•        Joseph Stinziano, executive VP, consumer business division, Samsung Electronics America Inc.

•        Robert Struble, president and CEO, iBiquity Digital

•        Gary Yacoubian, president and managing partner, Specialty Technologies/SVS

CEA members who are continuing their service on the BIL in 2015 are as follows:

•        Jim Braun, president and CEO, Dual Electronics Corp.

•        Lee Cheng, chief legal officer, corporate development senior VP, head of the office of the chairman and corporate secretary, Newegg

•        Eric Davidson, president, American Automation and Communications

•        Peter Fannon, corporate and government affairs VP, Panasonic

•        Jim Hamilton, CEO, Identity Ventures

•        Benjamin Hartman, consumer electronics VP,

•        Noel Lee, head monster, Monster Cable Productions

•        Mike Mohan, chief merchandising officer, Best Buy

•        Denise Morales, VP, Beats Electronics

•        Dan Novak, VP global marketing, Qualcomm

•        Daniel Pidgeon, chairman, Starpower

•        Eric Reed, entertainment and tech policy VP, Verizon Communications

•        David Rodarte, CEO, ChangingVelocity

•        Sally Washlow, president, Cobra Electronics

•        Doug Webster, global marketing and corporate communications VP, Cisco Systems

•        Eric Bodley, president and CEO, Bodley and Associates

•        Joe Clayton, president and CEO, Dish Network

•        Kristin Cook, managing director, BDS Marketing

•        Mike Fasulo, president and COO, Sony Electronics

•        David Hanchette, business development VP, Legrand

•        Joseph Magnacca, CEO, RadioShack

•        Enrique Muyshondt, president, DesktopFab

•        Mike O’Neal, president, Linear  LLC

•        Luis Pineda, senior VP, Qualcomm

•        Jack Sheng, cofounder and CEO, eForCity

•        Eric Smith, CTO, Control4

•        Skip West, president, Maxsa Innovations

•        Eric Bodley, president and CEO, Bodley & Associates

•        John Bosch, president and CEO, NXE

•        Gregg Chason, government and industry affairs VP, P&F USA

•        Dan Fulmer, CEO, FulTech Solutions

•        Rick Goricki, mobile sales VP, Plantronics

•        Carl Mathews, mobile merchandising senior director, Crutchfield

•        Eliott Peck, senior VP and general manager, sales, imaging technologies and communications group, Canon USA

•        John Penney, chief strategy officer, Starz

•        Michael Pope, president, Audio Video Interiors

•        Larry Richenstein, founder, Unwired Technology

•        Woody Scal, chief revenue officer, Fitbit

•        Walt Zerbe, audio and connected home product manager, Legrand