CEA Names 2010 Executive Board

Publish date:
Updated on

Arlington, Va. - The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) announced the election by its members of its 2010 executive board and board of industry leaders

The newly elected members of CEA's executive board, chosen by CEA's members at the CEA Industry Forum event in Phoenix last month, include: Brian Dunn, CEO, Best Buy; Denise Gibson, chairman, Brightstar U.S.; Stan Glasgow, president and COO, Sony Electronics; Ian Hendler, director, business development, Leviton Manufacturing; and Mark Luden, president and CEO, The Guitammer Company. Gary Shapiro continues as president/CEO of CEA.

Gary Yacoubian, strategic development VP for Monster Cable, will continue to serve as chairman of the CEA executive board, and Randy Fry, president of Fry's Electronics, will serve as vice chair. Pat Lavelle, president and CEO, Audiovox, will remain on the executive board as the immediate past chairman, and previously elected CEA executive board members will continue their service.

CEA also announced the election of new members to its board of industry leaders. The CEA board of industry leaders (BIL) serves an advisory role to CEA and its executive board in setting priorities for association activities and taking positions on important public policy issues.

The new members of CEA's BIL include: Jay Buchanan, electronics division director/general merchandising manager, Nebraska Furniture Mart; Bryan Burns, strategic business planning and development VP, ESPN; Lee Cheng, general counsel, Newegg; Kathy Gornik, president, Thiel Audio; David Hagan, president and CEO, Boingo; Paul Liao, president and CEO, CableLabs; Henry Muyshondt, senior director, business development, SMSC; Luis Pineda, senior vice president, Qualcomm Incorporated; and Doug Solomon, chief technical officer, IDEO.

Members of CEA's BIL who will continue serving in 2010 include Bruce Borenstein, executive VP, Sabre ID Systems; Mike Cook, CEO, MTI Technology; Tom Cumberland, research and development VP, Axiom Audio; David Epstein, president, Sound Solutions; Peter Fannon, corporate and government affairs VP, Panasonic; Bob Fields, mobile electronics VP, InstallerNet; Rachelle Friedman, president, J&R; Steve Giordano Sr., CEO, Lucidiom; Rick Goricki, sales, mobile VP, Plantronics; Jim Hamilton, CEO, Identity Ventures and vice chairman, board of directors, PowerMat; Ian Hendler, director, business development, Leviton Manufacturing; Steven Howcott, general manager, JVC Company of America; Henry Juszkiewicz, CEO, Gibson Guitar; K.I. Kwon, president, consumer electronics division, LG Electronics, USA; Noel Lee, head monster, Monster Cable Products; Mark Luden, president and CEO, The Guitammer Company; Daniel Pidgeon, chairman, Starpower; David Rodarte, president and COO, NuVo Technologies; John Shalam, chairman, Audiovox; George Stepancich, CEO, GoldLantern; Michael Tatelman, VP/GM global consumer sales and marketing, Dell; Steve Tiffen, president and CEO, Tiffen; Jocelyn Vigreux, president, TomTom USA; Max Wasinger, sales and marketing senior VP, Mitsubishi Digital Electronics America; Ken Wirt, consumer marketing VP, Cisco Systems; and Steve Witt, chairman of the board of the 12-Volt Initiative.


Related Articles