Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Elects Board

Arlington, Va. –
The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) today announced the election of its
2012 executive board and board of industry leaders.

The executive
board was confirmed by a vote of CEA members at the CEA Industry Forum in San
Diego this week.

Newly elected CEA
executive board members include: Jim Bazet, chairman and CEO, Cobra
Electronics; Robert Fields, sales and marketing VP, Aridian Technologies; Phil
Molyneux, president and COO, Sony Electronics; George Stepancich, CEO,
Invisionate; and Mike Vitelli, president, Americas and executive VP,
enterprise, Best Buy.

Randy Fry,
president, Fry’s Electronics, and Jay McLellan, president and CEO, Home
Automation (HAI), will continue to serve as board chair and vice chair
respectively. Gary Yacoubian, president, CEO and managing partner, Specialty
Technologies, will remain on the board as a past chair.

Previously elected
board members, who will continue their service, include the following: Denise
Gibson; Patrick Lavelle, president and CEO, Audiovox; Daniel Pidgeon, chairman,
Starpower; and Steve Tiffen, president/ CEO, The Tiffen Co.

CEA president Gary
Shapiro will also serve on the board, with Glenda MacMullin, chief financial
officer, CEA, serving as treasurer, and Karen Chupka, events and conferences
senior VP, CEA, as secretary.

CEA also announced
the election of its 2012 board of industry leaders (BIL). The BIL serves CEA
and its executive board in an advisory role, helping to set public policy
positions and priorities for association activities.

The new members of
CEA’s BIL are as follows: Tim Baxter, president, consumer business division,
Samsung Electronics America; Scott Burnett, global leader, consumer electronics
industry, IBM; Peter Brady, VP, marketing/brand management, iBiquity Digital
Corp; Mike Dunn, president, Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment Worldwide;
Ron Freeman, president and CEO, Aamp of America; Ian Geller, VP, business
development, Pandora Media; David Hanchette, VP, marketing, Legrand; Bill
Holmes, VP, business development, Netflix; David Inns, CEO, GreatCall; Henry
Juszkiewicz, CEO, Gibson Guitar; Kenneth Lowe, co-founder and vice president,
Vizio; Mark Luden, president and CEO, The Guitammer Company; David McCalpin,
general manager, home energy management, GE Appliances; Dean Miller, president,
Lenbrook America Corp; Eliott Peck, senior VP and general manager, sales,
imaging technologies and communications group, Canon USA; Michael Pope,
president and owner, Audio Video Interiors; Scott Ramirez, VP, marketing,
Toshiba America Consumer Products; Jake Sigal, founder and CEO, Livio Radio;
and Robert Struble, president and CEO, iBiquity Digital.

CEA members who
are continuing their service on the BIL in 2012 are as follows: Jim Bazet,
chairman and CEO, Cobra Electronics; Jim Braun, president and CEO, Dual
Electronics Corporation; Jay Buchanan, electronics division director/GMM,
Nebraska Furniture Mart; Bryan Burns, VP strategic business planning and
development, ESPN; Lee Cheng, general counsel, Newegg; Doug Cole, senior VP and
general manager, Universal Remote Control; Frank DeMartin, VP, consumer product
sales, Mitsubishi Electric Visual Solutions America; Joe Erdeman, president,
extended protection solutions, Assurant Solutions; Kim Folsom, founder and CEO,
ShowUhow; Dr. Levy Gerzberg, president and CEO, Zoran; John Godfrey, government
and public affairs VP, Samsung Information Systems America; Kathy Gornik,
president, Thiel Audio; David Hagan, president and CEO, Boingo Wireless; Joe
Hartsig, VP/GMM technology and entertainment, office division, Sam’s Club; Ian
Hendler, director, business development, Leviton; Loyd Ivey, chairman and CEO,
MiTek Electronics and Communications; Dr. Paul Liao, president and CEO,
CableLabs; Mark Lucas, president and CEO, Imation; Glenn Lurie, president,
emerging devices, AT&T Mobility; Craig McHugh, CEO, Cambridge Soundworks;
Mike Mohr, president, Celluphone; Henry Muyshondt, senior director, business
development, SMSC; Luis Pineda, senior VP, sales, marketing and product
management, Qualcomm CDMA Technologies; John Shalam, chairman and founder,
Audiovox; Dr. Doug Solomon, chief technology officer, IDEO; John Taylor, VP, LG
Electronics, USA; Joseph Taylor, chairman and CEO, Panasonic Corp. of North
America; and Brian Wiser, senior VP, specialty solutions division, Ingram