Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Elects Board Members For 2002

Arlington, Va. – The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) announced today the newly elected members of the association’s Executive Board and Board of Directors.

Ronald Stone, president, Pioneer Electronics Service, was re-elected chairman. Kathy Gornik, president of Thiel Audio Products, and Mitek chairman and CEO Loyd Ivey were re-elected as co-vice chairs. Longtime consumer electronics industry executive Jerry Kalov of Kay Associates will continue as Industry executive advisor, serving in part as a formal liaison between the board and CEA staff.

Stone, Gornik, Ivey, Kalov, past CEA chairman and Recoton president, chairman & CEO Bob Borchardt, two at-large members and the chairs of each of CEA’s six product divisions form CEA’s Executive Board. Gary Shapiro was re-elected as President & CEO.

Newly elected board members include Uniden president Al Silverberg, who was elected to serve as an at-large member. Mitsubishi marketing VP Bob Perry, Terk Technologies’ president Neil Terk, Yamaha Electronics sales VP Steve Caldero join the board as newly elected chairs of CEA’s Video, Accessories and Audio Divisions, respectively.

Audiovox chairman & CEO John Shalam will serve on the CEA board as chair of the organization’s new Wireless Communications Division. Previously he served as the interim chair of the division, founded earlier this year, and had served as an at-large member of the executive board.

The volunteer leaders were elected during CEA’s annual product division and board meetings held in Palm Springs, Calif. Earlier this month. The new board members will assume their leadership positions on Jan. 1, 2001.