Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Elects Lavelle Chairman, New Board

Audiovox president Pat Lavelle was elected chairman of the Consumer Electronics Association for a two-year term replacing outgoing chairman Loyd Ivey, president of Mitek, during the CEA Industry Forum lunch last Tuesday.

Among the new industry members of the executive board, which includes Ivey as past chairman, are: Gary Yacoubian, Myer Emco AudioVideo; Grant Russell, GreenClean USA; Kathy Gornick, Thiel Audio; Jay McLellan, Home Automation; Noel Lee, Monster Cable; DJ Oh, Samsung Electronics; Phil Schoonover, Circuit City; John Shalam, Audiovox; and Blair Westlake, Microsoft.

New members of the board with terms through Dec. 31, 2007 are: Greg Bosler, TCL/Thomson Electronics; Rick Goricki, Plantronics; Jeffrey Hipps, Sherwood America; Brian Smith, Philips; and Rich Tosi, Uniden.

New members with terms through Dec. 31, 2008 are: Keith Lehman, Kenwood; and Mike McDougall, Kodak Consumer Digital Imaging Group.

And new members with terms through Dec. 31, 2009 are: Bill Cobb, eBay; Julian Day, RadioShack; Phil Faraci, Kodak Consumer Digital Imaging Group; Dr. Levy Gerzberg, Zoran; Denise Gibson, Brightstar North America; Stan Glasgow, Sony Electronics; Blake Krikorian, Sling Media; Michael Mohr, Celluphone; Stewart Muller, Philips Consumer Electronics North America; Don Patrican, Maxell Corporation of America; and Mitch Singer, Sony Pictures Entertainment.

CEA also announced that it will honor Dell CEO Michael Dell with its 2007 Digital Patriot Award for Dell’s lifelong contribution to further technological innovation and advancing the consumer electronics industry. The award will be given at the Digital Patriots Dinner on March 27, 2007.

The dinner is part of the CEA’s Washington Forum, formerly called the Entertainment Technology and Policy Summit.