Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


AHAM Board Elections Held

AHAM announced its new member-elected board of directors at its annual meeting in early April. Martin Scaglione, chief marketing officer, BSH Home Appliances Corp., is the sole newly elected member of the board.

Re-elected members of the AHAM Board include Earl F. Jones, senior counsel, GE Appliances; Edward V. McAssey, III, COO, Lasko Products; Marc Navarre, VP, Group SEB MOULINEX; Jerry G. Ryder, president, In-Sink-Erator, Emerson. All re-elected members’ terms expire in 2006.

Other members of the board with terms expiring in 2004 are major appliance division chairman Liston P. Durden, senior marketing VP, Viking Range Corp.; Donald Hoeschen, sales VP, National Presto Industries; Alan M. Holaday, VP, NAR Manufacturing, Whirlpool Corp.; Michael J. Morecroft, CEO/president, Hamilton Beach/Proctor-Silex; Christopher Wignall, marketing VP, Maytag Appliances.

Members of the Board with terms expiring in 2005 include supplier division chairman Robert M. Brown, sales and marketing VP, Cooking Platform, Emerson Appliance Solutions; Robert L. Cushman, manager, product development, Electrolux Home Products; Barbara Friedson Garrett, senior governmental and community affairs VP, Applica Inc., and Gordon L. Stauffer, president/CEO, Northland Corporation. Joseph M. McGuire, AHAM president also serves on the AHAM board.

AHAM’s officers are chair Earl F. Jones, senior counsel, GE Appliances; first vice chair Barbara F. Garrett, governmental relations and community affairs senior VP, Applica Inc; second vice chair Liston P. Durden, marketing senior VP, Viking Range Corp.; and treasurer Jerry G. Ryder, president, In-Sink-Erator, Emerson.