Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Honors 2010 Class Of CE Hall Of Fame


The Consumer Electronics Association
(CEA) honored its 2010 CE Hall of Fame class
at a gala dinner during its Industry Forum at the Fairmont
Hotel, here, in October.

Thirteen individuals were cited for their contributions
to the development of the industry and were celebrated
by top executives, their friends and families.

The Class of 2010 consists of:

• Joe and Rachelle Friedman, founders of J&R Music
and Computer World in New York.

• David and Eugene Mondry who expanded Highland

• Al Sotoloff, a top executive with Silo Appliance City,
one of the first big box format CE/appliance dealers.

• Richard Kraft, the first U.S. president of Panasonic
Corp. of North America.

• Frank McCann, top PR executive for RCA and Thomson.

• Frederik Philips, longtime president of Philips during
World War II and the 1960s.

• Dr. Lauren Christopher, who led the development of
the digital satellite system for DirecTV.

• Dr. Larry Weber, a pioneer in developing plasma display

• Cynthia Upson, a VP at CEA, who was a communications
and public relations guru that promoted the International
CES, home theater, digital TV and HDTV.