twice connect
careers

Panasonic Slates CES Webcasts

1/06/2012 09:28:50 AM Eastern
Las Vegas - Panasonic will host a global interactive video stream broadcast called Panasonic LIVE @ CES, on January 10-11 from Panasonic's booth (#9405) at the Las Vegas Convention Center. 

For the first two days of the show, users at home can visit www.panasonic.com/CES to interact with a live video streaming broadcast direct from the show floor for eight hours each day.

Viewers at home can ask questions to the variety of guest experts joining the show via their social network accounts and join the conversation using the Twitter hashtag #PanasonicCES, by visiting Panasonic's Facebook page through the chat module connected to the video stream.

Panasonic LIVE @ CES host Cali Lewis (@CaliLewis) will kick off live coverage at the start of CES on January 10 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT.

Lewis is host of GeekBeat.TV and brings years of consumer tech expertise to the program.

Joining Lewis as co-host is Jordan Burchette (@JordanBurchette), who is site director at Men's Fitness magazine.

Jordan has previously worked at Maxim.com, ESPN.com, CNN.com, CBS Sports Network and brings his knowledge and witty commentary to Panasonic LIVE @ CES.

The team will welcome industry experts, opinion leaders and media to discuss the hot topics trending from CES.

Panasonic will also broadcast industry panels, typically only seen by those attending CES including this year's Directors' Panel honoring the 50th Anniversary of MGM's James Bond.

Directors John Glen (five Bond films including For Your Eyes Only & Octopussy), Martin Campbell (GoldenEye, Casino Royale) and Michael Apted (The World Is Not Enough) will appear to look back at the legacy of the iconic character and how technology has changed their approach to filmmaking.

Tuesday's live coverage presents Eisuke Tsuyuzaki, Panasonic North America's Chief Technology Officer, who will take questions submitted at www.panasonic.com/CES, Facebook or using #PanasonicCES on Twitter.

"Consumers always tell us they'd love to attend the Consumer Electronics Show to see all the latest products that are introduced at this highly-anticipated event," said Betty Noonan, Panasonic North America marketing and brand management VP. "With Panasonic Live @ CES, we're hoping to bring the energy from the show floor directly to consumers around the world in an interactive and unique way."

On January 9, Panasonic will also video stream its CES press conference with live broadcast coverage starting at 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. GMT.

Panasonic executives will introduce the newest consumer products and welcome some special guests to share other industry news. 

  Key dates and times for live viewing at www.panasonic.com/CES:

•        January 9: Coverage of Panasonic's press conference starts at 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. GMT

•        January 10: Panasonic Live @ CES 8-hours of live coverage starts at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT

•        January 11: Panasonic Live @ CES 9-hours of live coverage starts at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT
Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

Curated By Logo