Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Wi-Fi Alliance Picks ’04 Board

Austin, Texas – The Wi-Fi Alliance elected its 2004 board, including Bill Carney of Texas Instruments as the chairman.

Carney, who served as the Alliance vice chairman in 2003, is Senior Director of strategic marketing and business development senior director of Texas Instruments. He is joined by Paul Meche, Nokia, vice chair/secretary; Jayne Stancavage, Intel, marketing chair; Liam Quinn, Dell, regulatory chair; and Sarosh Vesuna, Symbol, technical chair.

Board members include Larry Rigge, Agere; Andrew Myles, Cisco; Dennis Eaton, Conextant; Amer Hassan, Microsoft; Stuart Kerry, Philips; and Ko Togashi, Sony.