HTSA Elects '09 Officers, Board


The Home Theater Specialists of America (HTSA) elected Mike McMaster, president of Thousand Oaks, Calif.-based Wilshire Home Entertainment, as its president for 2009. Leon Shaw, of Raleigh, N.C.-based Audio Advice has been elected VP.

In addition to electing new corporate officers, HTSA also elected to give Aurant's Jeffery Anderson a seat on its board.

Returning to the board in 2009 will be:

  • Jon Robbins, Hi Fi House (Philadelphia);
  • Leon SooHoo, Paradyme (Sacramento, Calif.);
  • Chuck Abbott, Abbott's Audio & Video (Las Vegas);
  • Bob Gullo, Electronics Design Group (Piscataway, N.J.);
  • Brian Hudkins, Gramophone (Timonium, Md.); and
  • Joe Barrett, Barretts Home Theater (Algonquin, Ill.).


Related Articles