DLNA Elects New Board Members

Publish date:
Updated on

Portland, Ore. - The Digital Living Network Alliance (DLNA) today announced the election of new board members.

Nidhish Parikh, director of personal media industry collaboration for Nokia, is now chairman of the DLNA's board and president. The Alliance also announced the election of Bob Brummer, senior director at Microsoft, as vice chairman and VP of DLNA. Peter Kaars, director of standards North America for Technicolor, was named as a standing director.

These newly elected board members join company representatives from AwoX, Broadcom, Intel, Microsoft, Nokia, Panasonic, Samsung and Sony. They are chartered with overseeing the development of standards that allow for the sharing of content across devices, regardless of manufacturer.

"Nidhish has been an active supporter of DLNA since the Alliance's inception in 2003," said Donna Moore, executive director of DLNA. "He has served as a standing director since 2008, and has been instrumental in the global growth and adoption of DLNA standards. In Nidhish's new role as chairman and president, he will work in conjunction with Bob, Peter and the other board members to further consumer awareness of DLNA Certified products and support the interoperability needs of continuously evolving digital lifestyles."

For more information about DLNA, visit




Related Articles