Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


ADL Honors Four Industry Execs

New York — The Anti-Defamation League’s (ADL) national consumer technology division honored Maxell’s Don Patrican, Elmer Karl, founder of Karl’s, Sam Abdelnour of Whirlpool and Eric Schwartz of Consumer Technology Publishing Group/NAPCO during its annual awards dinner at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, here, Saturday night.

Patrican received the Patricia Rienzi Legacy Award, Karl was presented the ADL’s American Heritage Award, Abdelnour was given the S. David Feir Humanitarian Award, and the Torch of Liberty award went to Schwartz.

Pictured above are the speakers, presenters and award winners for the evening. Seated (from left) are Warren Mann, Haier America; Marcia Grand, TWICE; Jenny Kai, a student from the Queens H.S. for the Sciences at York College; Deborah Lauter of the ADL; and Mike Vitelli, Best Buy. Standing (from left) are industry veteran Saul Gold; Chuck Wolkow, Karl’s; Elmer Karl of Karl’s; Sam Abdelnour, Whirlpool; Brad Anderson, Best Buy; Don Patrican, Maxell; Gary Shapiro, Consumer Electronics Association; Daniel Lee, Hitachi America; Eric Schwartz, Consumer Technology Group/NAPCO; and Sam Runco, Runco International.