Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


ADL To Honor Iwatani, Shapiro, Workman And Smith

New York – The Anti-Defamation League’s (ADL) National Electronics & Appliance Industries Division will honor Matsushita’s Don Iwatani, Consumer Electronics Association’s Gary Shapiro, Dave Workman of Ultimate Electronics and Steve Smith of TWICE at its annual dinner dance on Saturday, November 13 at the Grand Hyatt hotel, here.

The four industry executives will be honored for their “long commitment to the humanitarian goals of civil rights and justice,” according to the ADL.

Don Iwatani, chairman/CEO of Matsushita Electric Corporation of the Americas, marketer of the Panasonic brand, will receive the S. David Feir International Humanitarian Award. Gary Shapiro, president/CEO of CEA will receive the American Heritage Award. Dave Workman, president/COO of Ultimate Electronics will receive the Patricia Rienzi Legacy Award. And Steve Smith, editor-in-chief of TWICE will receive the Torch of Liberty Award.

JVC’s Harry Elias is the industry chairman for the division and Best Buy’s Mike London is the dinner chairman. Vice chairmen are TWICE’s Marcia Grand, Dealerscope’s Eric Schwartz and Lois Whitman of HWH Enterprises. Industry veteran Saul Gold is the honorary industry chairman.

For information, contact the ADL’s corporate development director, Judith Master, at (212) 885-7857 or e-mail her at [email protected].