Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CTA Announces 2019 Executive Board & Board Of Industry Leaders

Fasulo to serve as chairman; Karlin & Towns to serve as vice chairs

The Consumer Technology Association (CTA) announced the election of its 2019 Executive Board (EB) and Board of Industry Leaders (BIL) during its Innovate Celebrate event in Boston last week.

Michael Fasulo, president and COO at Sony Electronics, will serve as EB chairman; Bridget Karlin, VP and global CTO at IBM, and Fred Towns, president at New Age Electronics, will serve as board vice chairs.

2018 EB members who will continue to serve are Randy Fry, Fry’s Electronics; former EB chair David Hagan, Boingo Wireless; Dan Pidgeon, co-founder of Starpower; Pat Lavelle, Voxx International; John Penney, 20th Century Fox; and Joseph Stinziano, Samsung Electronics America.

The newest members of the board are Melissa Andresko, communications director and spokesperson at Lutron; Stephanie Dismore, VP and general manager of Americas Channels at HP; Sally Lange, VP of national retail at Sprint; Mike Mansuetti, president of Robert Bosch; and Dr. Carmichael Roberts, partner at North Bridge Venture Partners.

See also: CTA Announces 2018 CT Hall Of Fame Inductees

CTA president/CEO Gary Shapiro continues to serve on the EB, along with Glenda MacMullin, COO and CFO, CTA, serving as treasurer; and Kara Maser, deputy general counsel, serving as secretary.

Along with the announcement of the 2019 Executive Board, CTA also announced the newest members of the BIL — experienced leaders from CTA’s member companies who have broad experience in the consumer technology sector and represent the industry’s interests. The BIL serves CTA and the Executive Board in an advisory role, supporting public policy and association activities. The full list can be found on CTA’s website.

“We are thrilled to have such a respected, diverse and intelligent group leading us,” said Shapiro. “Our board members serve a vital role in helping shape CTA’s strategic direction and overseeing our services and programs including CES. I welcome, congratulate and thank these leaders for their election and agreeing to volunteer their time to serve the technology industry and promote the importance of innovation.”