twice connect

2009 Consumer Electronics Hall of Fame Induction

The CE Hall of Fame lineup: CEA's Gary Shapiro with (from left) Bo Pitsker, representing the late Karl Hassell and Ralph Mathews; Walt Stimson, founder of Listen Up; the family of the late Neil Terk, his daughters Rachel and Romi and his wife Nomi; HDTV pioneers Dr. Joseph Flaherty and Richard Wiley, former FCC chairman; Dr. Irwin Jacobs, co-founder of Qualcomm; and John Shalam, founder of Audiovox.

CE Hall of Fame honoree Joseph Flaherty of CBS and his wife Jan Flaherty

Ford Montgomery of Chelsea Audio (from left) Mary Kay Stinson, Mike Dixon of Listen Up, Kali Stinson, Evan Stinson, 2009 CE Hall of Famer Walt Stinson of Listen Up, Jeannette Howe of Specialty Electronics Nationwide and Dave Workman of the PRO Group

Cobra's Jim Bazet (left) with John Shalam, founder of Audiovox and CE Hall of Fame honoree

CEA's Cindy Stevens, who heads the CE Hall of Fame program, with Vera Klopenko and Bo Pitsker who represented the late Karl Hassell and Ralph Mathews who founded Zenith.

Panasonic's Peter Fannon (from left) with CE Hall of Famers Joseph Flaherty of CBS, former FCC Chairman Richard Wiley and LG Electronics’ John Taylor


Curated By Logo