ICE Celebrates Its Inaugural CES


In Car Experts (ICE), the seven-month-old 12-volt buying group, marked its first International CES with a board meeting, a member party and an award ceremony.

Awards for vision and commitment to independent dealers went to:

  • Micah Ansley, president, AAMP of America;
  • Edward Sachs, president, Pioneer USA; and
  • Andy Oxenhorn, president, JL Audio.

In addition, special recognition awards went to:

  • Dominick Aquilini, Boston Acoustics;
  • Jake Bates, Metra;
  • Larry Detwiler, Mobile Spec; and
  • Chris Cook and Herb Brown, AAMP of America.

ICE's independent retailer party was held by the Hard Rock Hotel pool and attended by more than 350 retailers and vendors.


Related Articles