HTSA Elects New Board

Publish date:
Updated on

The Home Theater Specialists of America (HTSA) has elected a new slate of board directors for 2005.

Succeeding Mihir Mody of Home Theater Store as president is Roger Koehler, principal of The Big Picture in Englewood, Colo.

“Growth in both sales and membership will be key agenda items for HTSA under my tenure,” Koehler said. “Cohesive vendor relationships and a strong infrastructure, with the launch of our new Web-based Intranet, will catapult the [buying] group to new heights.”

Elected for a two-year term as HTSA board chairman is Brian Hudkins of Baltimore-based Gramaphone, Ltd. David Young of The Sound Room in Chesterfield, Mo., has been elected VP, and Chuck Abbott of Las Vegas-based Abbott's Audio & Video will replace Jerry Kowitz as a board member.

Continuing on the board are Jon Robbins of Hi Fi House; Franklin Karp of Harvey Electronics; Leon Soohoo of Paradyme; Home Theater Store's Mody; and David Wexler of The Little Guys.

Richard Glikes continues as executive director of the specialty A/V group.


Related Articles