TWICE People

Publish date:
Updated on

Brian Moon named international sales VP of the Consumer Electronics Association. Moon served as a member of the International CES sales and business development team from 2003 to 2009. He returns to CEA after time with the National Restaurant Association (NRA), where he was VP of convention sales and allied membership ... Eric Groff, ex-Bem Wireless and Noetic, joins Nyne as national sales director for the U.S., filling the open position created when Rob Voorhies became VP of sales and marketing … Lonnie Arima joins cellular signal-booster company Wilson Electronics as sales and marketing VP, reporting to president/CEO Robert Van Buskirk. Arima was VP/channel sales and marketing for Nokia’s Here division… Antony Hicks named chief information officer at LeapFrog Enterprises. He will be responsible for leading and managing its international operations … Dean Hutto received a donation of more than $100,000 from the Mobile Electronics Specialists Association (MESA) to help pay for a lungtransplant operation and medical treatment for the 12-volt industry veteran. Hutto, who has held positions at Kenwood and SiriusXM, was attending MESA’s fall summit in his hometown Denver when he received word that, after waiting two years, lungs were available for transplanting that night. To raise money, a dunk tank that MESA set up for its Fall Summit farewell party was turned into a fundraising event in which members and vendors took turns over the water … Theresa Anthony promoted to sales and marketing VP at Rockford and Jake Braaten was named product development and engineering VP. Anthony was marketing and product development VP, while Braaten was product development senior director … Joseph Brown, the founder of the Home Entertainment and Auto Entertainment chains of A/V specialty stores, passed away at age 87. The businesses were sold in February 1999 to Tweeter, which grew into a 94-store 17-state chain grew that eventually closed its doors in 2008. Brown also founded Industrial Audio Video in 1971. It is still in business ... The Consumer Electronics Association announced the election of its executive board and Board of Industry Leaders for 2015. Newly elected executive board members include: Eliott Peck of Canon, John Penney of Starz, Sony’s Mike Fasulo, Gibson’s Henry Juszkiewicz, Mike Mohan of Best Buy and Cobra’s Sally Washlow. They will join existing members Randy Fry of Fry’s Electronics, Ron Freeman of AAMP of America, and The Tiffen Company’s Steve Tiffen. Daniel Pidgeon of Starpower and David Hagan of Boingo Wireless will continue as chair and vice chair of the board, respectively. Jay McLellan of Leviton Security remains on the board as past chair. CEA execs on the board include Gary Shapiro, with Glenda MacMullin as treasurer, Karen Chupka as secretary, and Jacqueline Black as assistant secretary. Pat Lavelle of Voxx International continues in his position as industry executive advisor. In addition, new members of CEA’s Board of Industry Leaders (BIL) were confirmed by a vote of CEA members at the event. The BIL serves CEA and its executive board in an advisory role, helping to set public policy positions and priorities for association activities. New members of CEA’s BIL include Thomas Bamrick of Ingram Micro Consumer Electronics, Julie Bauer of Panasonic Consumer North America, Jim Bazet of Cobra Electronics, Jim Buzckowski of Ford, Sally Daub of ViXS, Andy Fathollahi of Incipio, Bob Fields of Exos Systems, Joellyn Gray of Fujifilm North America, Russ Johnson of Pioneer Americas, Mara Lewis of, Jeff Bradley of AT&T, Derek Pace of Certified Sounds, Joseph Stinziano of Samsung Electronics America, Robert Struble of iBiquity Digital and Gary Yacoubian of Specialty Technologies/SVS.


Related Articles