TWICE People


Tom Wheeler has been named chair of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and Mike O’Rielly as commissioner of the FCC ... Paul Rutenis and Janet Fox, both from JCPenney, join RadioShack as senior VPs, him as chief merchandising officer and her to head global sourcing. Also, William Russum was promoted to VP/controller, succeeding the retiring Martin Moad Mark Fisch, a 12-year Panasonic executive, joins Yamaha as national sales manager for its A/V division … Sharp Electronics Marketing Company of America (SEMCA) promoted three executives: Jim Sanduski, formerly strategic product marketing VP, advances to strategic marketing senior VP. Vishnu Rao, formerly smart TV platform associate director, has been named product technology development director, and Palma Florio, ex-marketing administration senior manager, advances to finance director … The Anti-Defamation League’s National Consumer Technology Industry division has named Fred Towns, president of New Age Electronics and Jack of All Games, as industry chairperson, and Steve Smith, TWICE’s editor in chief, as vice chair. Towns replaces Mike Vitelli, former president of U.S. operations for Best Buy, after a five-year stint as chairperson. Smith replaces former publisher of TWICE Marcia Grand, a board member for more than 25 years and vice chair since 2002. The division’s annual ADL dinner takes place at New York’s Grand Hyatt hotel on Saturday, Nov. 9 … Jim Minarik, DEI Holdings CEO, has assumed direct responsibility for the company’s Directed car security and remote-start business following the departure of Directed president Mike Simmons, who left to pursue other interests … Don Dixon, president/CEO of custom integrator Definitive Electronics, has joined the advisory board of the Azione Unlimited buying group ... The Consumer Electronics Association elected members of its 2014 executive board and Board of Industry Leaders. The new members are Jim Bazet, Cobra Electronics; John Bosch, NXE; Joellyn Gray, Fujifilm; and Robert Struble, iBiquity. The newly elected Board of Industry leaders are: Eric Bodley, PPC; Lee Cheng, Newegg; Joe Clayton, Dish Network; Kristin Cook, BDS Marketing; David Hanchette, Legrand; Craig Kornblau, Universal Studios Home Entertainment; Phil Molyneux, Sony; Enrique Muyshondt, DesktopFab; Mike O’Neal, Linear; Luis Pineda, Qualcomm; Jack Sheng, eForCity; Eric Smith, Control4; and Skip West, Maxsa Innovations.


Related Articles