TWICE People

Publish date:
Updated on

Chuck Hewitt, president of the Satellite Broadcasting and Communications Association, and Andy Paul, SBCA senior VP and lobbyist, at press time, were expected to formally submit their resignations to the SBCA board at its Aug. 1 meeting. Andy Wright, current government and legal affairs VP, was said to be a leading candidate to replace Hewitt … Bill Casamo has resigned as DirecTV merchandising president and sales and marketing executive VP amidst an ongoing executive restructuring effort. Larry Chapman has added the role of acting marketing and advertising executive VP, reporting to Roxanne Austin, DirecTV president and COO … Peter Main, Nintendo of America executive VP of sales, will retire Jan. 31, succeeded by Peter MacDougall, current Nintendo of Canada president … Gary Bennett, former Hitachi executive VP of sales, was named Apex Digital senior VP of the TV division. Kenneth Salky, formerly with Koss Audio Video Electronics, was named Apex marketing VP … Toru (Tom) Yamakawa, recording media business group VP and corporate officer of Hitachi Maxell, named president of Maxell Corporation of America … Bill Sims, president & CEO of Live Products' eSim operation, leaves the company. John McCready, Marantz America executive VP/GM, has been promoted to president … Sergio Batista, formerly with Onkyo USA moves to Samsung Electronics as HD set-top box product manager. Don Milks, formerly with Aiwa, joins Onkyo USA as national product and marketing manager. Eric Harper, custom installer, was named Onkyo's Integra and custom install product manager … David Williams, national marketing manager for Panasonic's Personal and Professional Products Company, has been named assistant GM for the newly formed Panasonic Brand Strategy Group … Dan MacGloan has been named major account manager for the Minolta Consumer Products Group … Masahiko Terada has been appointed president of Victor Company of Japan, replacing Takeo Shuzui, who has become a senior corporate adviser for the firm … CellStar founder, chairman and CEO Alan Goldfield retires but will continue to consult. Board member James Johnson becomes chairman, and former president/COO Terry Parker rejoins company as CEO … Michael J. Perez, has been tapped chief financial officer/VP for Lexar Media … Bob Compagno has been promoted to president of Fellowes-North America and Europe, expanding his leadership to Canada and Europe … Rey Roque has been named marketing VP of the Samsung Digital Information Technology division … Nina Linander has joined Frigidaire's Swedish parent Electrolux as head of group staff treasury … Bill Morrison, ex-Bradlees MIS/VP, has joined Tweeter Home Entertainment Group as VP/chief information officer, a new position. Rick Bickford has joined Ultimate Electronics as audio merchandise manager. He previously served as senior buyer of computers, and before that audio, at Best Buy … Ted de Buhr, executive VP/COO, has been named president/COO of Wolf Camera, succeeding Chuck Wolf, who continues as chairman and CEO … Patrick Murray, former executive VP of Motion Systems, rejoins Emerson Radio Corp. as senior VP of sales.

Patricia F. Russo, Kodak president and chief operating officer, elected to the board of directors. Eric G. Rodli, who was recently named president of Kodak's Entertainment Imaging division, was elected a senior vice president. He replaces Joerg D. Agin, who recently announced his intention to retire … Brittany Nims, public relations/marketing director of CEDIA, promoted to communications director … Laurie Lutz, operations manager with Reed Exhibition Companies, joins CEA as operations staff director for International CES … Britt Wood was promoted from senior director to VP of research, education and technology and Gail Wood was promoted from manager to director of conferences and education, for the International Mass Retail Association (IMRA) … Frank Ferrara was promoted to VP/extended service program development within the retail channel unit of Assurant Group, an extended warranty provider … Daniel Hourigan has joined N.E.W. Customer Service Companies after 30 years in retail as division president of service plan merchandising. Also joining the extended service contract provider are Beth McFadden, as customer service director in Montana, and Ann Willard, as work force manager of the Montana call center … Stephen H. Powers, former president/CEO of Drive Entertainment, has been named president of Miller & Kreisel Sound of Chatsworth, Calif. Ken Kreisel, founder, chairman and president since the company's inception in 1973, will assume the role of CEO and devote more time to his role as chief design engineer … Bill McKiegan, North American sales & marketing director of Krell Industries named sales & marketing VP … Brett M. Johnson has been appointed president of Targus Inc., the U.S. division of Targus Group International, of which he also has been named president. Johnson had been managing director of the portable storage products company's Europe, Middle East and Africa operation the past four years.


Related Articles