TWICE People


As previously reported in TWICE (January 21, 2002, p. 18) Panasonic Consumer Electronics has confirmed that two long time executives have been promoted. Mike Aguilar has been named senior VP of merchandising for the Consumer Electronics Group, which includes the Entertainment, Display, Optical, Network Development and Communications divisions. Dave Bearden has been named president of the company's Regional Sales Group. He will direct nationwide sales for Panasonic brand consumer electronics products in the U.S. Both appointments were effective April 1… Mary Pat Ryan, former IMAX and USSB executive, joins Sirius Satellite Radio as executive VP of marketing…. Henry Chiarelli, ex-president of, has been named to the board of Cobra Electronics, replacing Gerald M. Laures who continues as the company's finance VP & corporate secretary ...

Merle Gilmore, president of LKR Technology Partners consulting firm and former Motorola executive, named interim chairman of D&M Holdings, the company that will be formed by merger of Marantz and Denon… Fritz Sennheiser received the Audio Engineering Society's Gold Medal Award for lifetime achievements in audio and microphone technology. The 90-year-old professor, 55 years ago, founded what today is the Sennheiser Group, maker of headphones and wireless transmission systems… Les Poulson, president/general manager of Noble Distributors of Phoenix, will retire as of May 31. John Magnotto, CEO, will succeed him as president and Bruce Cadger, executive VP, will take on the role as general manager… Maryanne Martin, HR director for CEA, is one of three finalists for the 2002 HR Leadership Award of Greater Washington D.C. The award recognizes excellence in hurman resources during calendar year 2001… Mark Schutte, ex-ADI and Digitech executive, joins AVAD Central/Allnet as branch manger of its metro Indianapolis office… Chris Walczak, product development VP for Pegasus Development, joins DSI Systems as VP… Bruce Cadger, sales VP of Noble Distributors, to become executive VP/GM on June 1.


Related Articles