Rusty Osterstock promoted at Panasonic DVD Dept. from asst. gen. mgr. to gen. mgr. . Michael Wakeman,, appointed Pioneer mktg. VP responsible for both the home and car audio divisions . Don LaDieu, ex-Kash & Gold, who also held posts at Aiwa, Sharp, Sony and Toshiba, joins Konka as sales dir. . Robert Basso, ex-Rolodex and Sony, joins Smith Corona as mktg. VP . Bruce Albertson, retired GE Appliances worldwide mktg. VP, named Iomega pres./COO . Sarup Bakhshi, ex-Frigidaire Home Comfort Products, moves to Friedrich as room air engineering VP . Thomas Linnen, Sensory Science planning VP, adds the post of CFO, succeeding Douglas Klein, resigned . Tjerk Hooghiemstra promoted at Philips to corp. human resources mgr., succeeding Nico Bruijel, resigned. Jan Oosterveld, Group Mgmt. Committee member responsible for corp. strategy, adds Bruijel's former responsibility for regional organizations and govt. relations . Betty Beaty, ex-Honeywell, joins Whirlpool as VP-controller . Fred Gold, former Hoover national accts. sales dir., advances to Internet mktg. communications dir. Eric Henderson advances at Hoover from Houston branch mgr. to sales education & development mgr. . Michael Wasson promoted at ASKO to commercial products VP, responsible for the new Commercial Laundry Div. . Mike Goins named Ultimate Sound mktg. & sales mgr. . Tom McElhaney advances at Memphis Car Audio from region sales rep to national sales mgr. . Jonathan Frank, ex-Rockford Fosgate, moves to Esoteric Audio as mktg. specialist . Russell Robb appointed information systems sr. VP at Clarion . Glenn Martin promoted at Channel Master to sales mgr., bcst. reception products . Paul Liberman promoted at Bush Furniture to national accts. director.

Steven Klug, ex-Home Place, moves to Roberds as sr. VP, appliances & electronics, succeeding Charles Palko, who recently resigned to form an e-commerce retailer . Teresa Kroll, ex-Montgomery Ward, moves to metro N.Y. retailer The Wiz as VP advtg. . Scott Young, ex-BMG Entertainment, joins Best as VP/gen. mgr., entertainment, responsible for A/V and other software offerings. Moved at Best Buy from retail store management posts to exec positions at Best Connie Furhman, fulfillment & inventory VP; Weimin Lu, technology VP; Daniel Moe, mdsg VP . Ann-Marie Stephens, appointed strategic planning VP at Circuit City . Robert Moore, joins Staples as mktg. exec VP, succeeding Jeanne Lewis, now pres. Kelly Mahoney, ex-, named chief mktg. officer at . Joseph Ettore, Ames Dept. Stores pres./CEO, adds post of chmn., succeeding Paul Buxbaum, new exec committee chmn. . Kenneth Black promoted at Lowe's to sr. VP/chief acctg. officer . Dennis Honan, former Sears Home Svcs. information technology VP, promoted to VP/gen. mgr., Sears Online, e-tailer of appliances & parts. Kevin Keleghan advances at Sears from credit card products VP to pres., credit svcs. . Donna Driscoll joins e-tailer as chief mktg. officer . Kimberly McCreery Kuo named Value America's sr. VP, investor relations . Sean Hicks promoted at Warrantech from Home Svcs. Co. pres. to pres. of Consumer Products Svcs. . Paul Meyer, ex-Virgin Interactive Entertainment, joins Recoton subsidiary InterAct Accessories as exec VP-COO . Robert Rienick, NYKO Technologies sales & mktg. VP named to board.

Franklin Karp, Harvey Electronics, Lyndhurst, N.J.; Jon Myer, Myer-Emco, Gaithersburg, Md.; Bob Souter, Big Screen City, San Marcos, Calif., elected to the board of Home Theater Specialists of America . Tola Murphy-Baran, NFL Enterprises, elected SBCA chmn. Elected vice chairs: Christine Sheehan (MTV), Stanley Kozolowski (NRTC) and Rik Hawkins, Starpath . Garwey Alimina, A-I Home Appliance Center, Harvey, La., elected NARDA chmn. . New officers at National Assn. of Svc. Dealers: Randy Whitehead, Service West, Salt Lake City, pres., succeeding Tommy Failla, Dixie Jet Electronics, Metairie, La., now chmn.; Roberta Chesney, Quality TV, Florida, N.Y., 1st VP; Keith Barrett, AccuServ, Mission, Kan., 2nd VP; Roger Hoots, A/V Repair Center, Kernersville, N.C., secy./treas. . Richard Schulze, Best Buy CEO, named winner of the 1999 National Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year award . Tim McNamara, ex-Ogilvy PR, named communications mgr. at CEA.


Related Articles