Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


TWICE Awards

TWICE and members of its staff have received awards over the years in recognition of its accurate coverage of the industry.

TWICE’s founder Richard Ekstract and founding editor Bob Gerson are members of the Consumer Electronics Hall of Fame. Ekstract was inducted in 2002 and Gerson in 2004. Gerson also received the CEA Lifetime Achievement award in 2000 and the S. David Feir International Humanitarian Award from the Anti-Defamation League’s (ADL) Consumer Technology & Appliance Division in 1992.

Publisher Marcia Grand received the ADL’s Torch of Liberty award in 1999, while editor in chief Steve Smith received the same award in 2004.

Executive editor Greg Tarr received the Best Digital TV Journalism award from the Academy of Digital Television Pioneers in 2002 and 2004.