Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Sirius Deployed In 11 States

New York –Sirius Satellite Radio announced today that its service is now available in 11 states, with 17 more to receive service as of May 15.

Sirius has been deployed in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North and South Dakota and Wyoming. These are states which have a limited choice in radio programming and that include a large number of truck drivers who are potential customers for the service.

By May 1, seven more states are slated to receive Sirius service including Arkansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, Oklahoma and Utah. On May 15th, Alabama, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Ohio, Tennessee, Texas, West Virginia and Wisconsin will come on line and Sirius will be available nationally on July 1, said the company.