PRO Names Huppin Chairman


Fort Worth, Texas - The Progressive Retailers Organization (PRO Group) has named Murray Huppin, president of Huppin's/OneCall, chairman of the board.

Huppin replaces

George Manlove

, former Vann's president/CEO, who just joined Velodyne Acoustics as global sales and marketing VP.

In addition, Rachelle Freidman, co-CEO of J&R Music & Computer World, has become the newest member of PRO's board.

Dave Workman, president and COO of PRO Group, said in a statement, "I look forward to working more closely with Murray Huppin in his expanded role as chairman of the board and with Rachelle Freidman as our newest board member. Both are well-respected industry veterans who, along with our other board members, set governance policies for our group and guide the overall strategic direction of PRO."

In addition to Huppin and Freidman, current PRO Group board members include Walt Stinson of ListenUp, Rick Souder of Crutchfield, Bjorn Dybdahl of Bjorn's and Leon Temiz of Electronics Expo.


Related Articles