Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Industry Honors CE Hall Of Famers

The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) inducted the 2009 Consumer Electronics Hall Of Fame class during a gala dinner at the CEA’s Industry Forum, here (see TWICE, October 26, p. 6).

2009 Hall of Fame inductees Dr. Joseph Flaherty, Dr. Irwin Jacobs, John Shalam, Walt Stinson and Dick Wiley were in attendance, as well as family members of those award winners who received their awards posthumously, such as Neil Terk (founder of Terk Technologies), The Cohen Brothers (founders of the Lechmere retail chain), and Karl Hassel and Ralph Mathews (founders of Zenith Electronics), as well as Aaron Neretin, a well-known industry trade journalist, who could not attend the festivities. As the pictures here show, a good time was had by all.