HTSA Holding Inventory Exchange Training

Barrington, Ill. — The Home Technology Specialists of America (HTSA), the buying group for custom integrators and specialty dealers, will hold a second training session for its online inventory exchange program on Wednesday, April 23.
Author:
Publish date:

Barrington, Ill. — The Home Technology Specialists of America (HTSA), the buying group for custom integrators and specialty dealers, will hold a second training session for its online inventory exchange program on Wednesday, April 23.

The program, introduced to the group last fall by Harrisburg, Pa.-based Invenshare.com, allows dealers to buy, sell and trade excess or unwanted inventory via an online platform. Members can easily add inventory to the system or search for items by manufacturer, category or model number, Ivenshare founder and training session host Josh Willits said.

The training is scheduled to take place in two sessions, at 11 a.m. EST/8 a.m. PST and 4 p.m. EST /1 p.m. PST.

The interactive session will run approximately 45 minutes with an additional 15 minutes for questions and commentary. The training will provide a comprehensive overview of the tool for members who have yet to explore the program; a step-by-step look at signing up, logging in and utilizing the Invenshare platform; and tips and tricks for creating product spreadsheets and searching available inventory.

“Invenshare has proven to be an integral part of our members’ businesses, allowing retailers to move static inventory, remain profitable, and continue to be agile in a competitive marketplace,” said HTSA managing director Bob Hana.

The sessions will also be recorded and made accessible to members who are unable to participate in real time.

HTSA members can join the early session here and the later session here.

Featured

Related Articles