Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Dybdahl Joins PRO’s Board

Des Plaines, Ill.  – Longtime PRO Group member Bjorn Dybdahl of
Bjorn’s Audio/Video has joined the buying group’s board.

His appointment became effective
June 1.

Dybdahl, principal of the San
Antonio A/V specialty dealership that bears his name, is renowned for his
on-air appearances and in-store seminars promoting new CE technologies.

He joins a board comprised of fellow
directors George Manlove of Vann’s, Walt Stinson of ListenUp, Rick Souder of
Crutchfield, Mike Temiz of Sixth Avenue Electronics and Murray Huppin of

 “Bjorn is a longtime member of PRO Group and
represents an important voice in the industry,” said Dave Workman, executive director
of the group, formally known as the Progressive Retailers Organization. “His
insights and perspective on the business regarding the specialty channel
retailer will be welcome in guiding the group’s priorities and activities into
the future. We are very pleased that Bjorn has accepted this appointment and I
look forward to the additional contributions he will make to the group through
his service as our newest board member.”

PRO’s other member dealers include  The
Big Screen Store, Bill Smith Electronics and Appliances, Car Toys, Electronics
Expo, Jetson TV & Appliance Centers, Ken Crane’s, Modia, Ovation
Audio/Video, Paul’s TV, Stereo Advantage and World Wide Stereo.