Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Dell, Sununu, Lofgren Receive CEA’s Digital Patriot Award

Washington — Michael Dell, chairman/CEO of Dell, Senator John Sununu (R-N.H.) and Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren (D-Calif.) all received the Consumer Electronics Association’s (CEA) Digital Patriot Awards at a dinner Tuesday night at the Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center, here.

All three were honored for making “invaluable contributions to the success of our industry,” said Gary Shapiro, CEA president/CEO and host of the presentation.

Shapiro said Dell “changed the way consumers access technology in the home. An industry pioneer who maintains direct relationships with his customers, he also embraces [an] environmental consciousness.” Dell was also cited for the Michael and Susan Dell Foundation, whose main work is helping children.

This was the third annual Digital Patriot Awards, which was held during the CEA Washington Forum, held here on Monday and Tuesday. Previous industry honorees included Craig Barrett, chairman of Intel, and Bill Gates, chairman of Microsoft.