Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Tech Enthusiast Pricing Unveiled

New York – The Consumer Electronics Association today released
additional information regarding the newly formed

CEA Tech Enthusiast Program


The program, initially announced in October at the CEA Industry
Fall Forum, will have a $49 annual membership fee with the first 2,000 consumers being let in for just $29. An additional benefit for those signing up early is
the first 1,000 will be able to go onto the show floor on the last day of this
year’s CES, Jan. 9. This is the first time individuals are being invited to join the CEA and is a one time only opportunity.

Members will receive online discounts from as yet unnamed
technology firms, beta testing opportunities and insider industry information. There
will also be a members-only website dedicated to the programs members.

Among the benefits are an exclusive members website; a
one-time only celebration at the final day of the 2011 CES, Jan. 9, for the
first 1,000 registered members; free digital access to all CEA publications,
podcasts and original content; online discounts from tech companies; beta
testing opportunities; insider industry info on tech trends; and an opportunity
to become a CEA blogger, among other perks.

Among the 37 companies listed as corporate partners offering
exclusive offers to members are Audivox, Audiovox, Crutchfield, Elite Systems
Solutions, Monster Cable, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Newegg and TomTom.

To build membership CEA launched yesterday a contest for the
“Ultimate Tech Enthusiast” called “Are You One of Us?” CEA wants individuals to
explain why they are the Ultimate Tech Enthusiast by creating a short video and
uploading it to the CEA Tech Enthusiast Fan Page on Facebook. The grand prize
is a VIP 2011 International CES Experience for the winner and a guest and one
lifetime CEA Tech Enthusiast membership.

Video submissions will be accepted from November 9 to 30,
2010 and the winner will be announced December 15. Full contest details are
available at