CEA Names New Board Members

Publish date:
Updated on

Las Vegas — The Consumer Electronics Association named new executive board members for 2006 and expanded its separate board of industry leaders to 45 from the previous 36.

Additions to the executive board (and their titles in parentheses) are: Grant Russell, Stratus (accessories chair); Jeffrey Hipps, Sherwood America (audio chair); Gary Yacoubian, Myer-Emco (PARA); Brian Smith, Philips (video chair); and Alan McCollough, Circuit City (at large).

Gary Shapiro continues as president/CEO, and Loyd Ivey of Mitek continues as chairman, along with the rest of the existing executive board.

As for the board of industry leaders, here are the new members whose terms continue through Dec. 31, 2006: Greg Bosler, TCL/Thomson Electronics; Keith Lehmann, Kenwood car electronics division; Ron Stone, DTS Inc.; and Rich Tosi, Uniden.

New board members whose terms end on Dec. 31, 2007 are: David Epstein, Sound Solutions; John Godfrey, Pioneer; and Paul Sabbah, Techcraft Manufacturing.

And those new members whose terms extend through Dec. 31, 2008 are: Brad Anderson, Best Buy; Stephen Baker, Denon; John Banks, Audio Center; James Bazet, Cobra Electronics; Paul D’Arcy, Sanyo Fisher; Jim Hamilton, RadioShack; Bob Law, Sirius; Paul Liao, Panasonic Technologies Company; David Lorsch, DBL Distributing; James Minarik, Directed Electronics; Henry Muyshondt, MOST Corp.; Mike O’Neal, Philips accessories and computer peripherals; Larry Richenstein, Unwired Technologies; Sam Runco, Runco International; and Skip West, MAXSA Innovations.


Related Articles