Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Names Execs To Gov’t Affairs Council

Arlington, Va. — The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) has named a new slate of volunteer industry leaders on its Government Affairs Council (GAC).

Michael Petricone, senior VP, government affairs for CEA, said, “The diversity of industry segments represented by CEA’s volunteer leaders — including wireless, in-vehicle technology, broadband, retailers, next-generation networks and content — demonstrates that CEA truly is the hub of technology industry policy advocacy.”

CEA’s Government Affairs Council will be chaired by Derek Khlopin of Nokia and the following industry leaders will chair working groups within the GAC: environmental policy committee, Mark Sharp of Panasonic Corp. of North America; energy efficiency, Theresa Jordan of Motorola; spectrum policy, Paul Schomburg of Panasonic and Cecily Cohen of Nokia; product safety, Jeff Howell of Toshiba; telecommunications, Jim Morgan of Sony Electronics; trade and logistics, Brendan Harrington of Eastman Kodak; and intellectual property, Johanna Shelton of Google.

“We focus on policy issues that have a critical impact on our members’ businesses, from trade to broadband, from energy and the environment to intellectual property and the DTV transition,” Petricone said. “The volunteer leaders of CEA are strong advocates in the fight for consumer freedom to enjoy digital technologies.”