CEA Elects Lavelle Chairman, New Industry Board Slate

Publish date:

San Francisco – Audiovox president Pat Lavelle was elected chairman of the Consumer Electronics Association for a two-year term replacing outgoing chairman Loyd Ivey, president of Mitek, during the CEA Industry Forum lunch, Tuesday.

Among the new industry members of the executive board, which includes Ivey as past chairman, are: Gary Yacoubian, Myer Emco AudioVideo; Grant Russell, GreenClean USA; Kathy Gornick, Thiel Audio; Jay McLellan, Home Automation; Noel Lee, Monster Cable; DJ Oh, Samsung Electronics; Phil Schoonover, Circuit City; John Shalam, Audiovox; and Blair Westlake, Microsoft.

New members of the board with terms through Dec. 31, 2007 are: Greg Bosler, TCL/Thomson Electronics; Rick Goricki, Plantronics; Jeffrey Hipps, Sherwood America; Brian Smith, Philips; and Rich Tosi, Uniden.

New members with terms through Dec. 31, 2008 are: Keith Lehman, Kenwood; and Mike McDougall, Kodak Consumer Digital Imaging Group.

And new members with terms through Dec. 31, 2009 are: Bill Cobb, eBay; Julian Day, RadioShack; Phil Faraci, Kodak Consumer Digital Imaging Group; Dr. Levy Gerzberg, Zoran; Denise Gibson, Brightstar North America; Stan Glasgow, Sony Electronics; Blake Krikorian, Sling Media; Michael Mohr, Celluphone; Stewart Muller, Philips Consumer Electronics North America; Don Patrican, Maxell Corporation of America; and Mitch Singer, Sony Pictures Entertainment.


Related Articles