Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


ADL Division To Honor Four Execs On Nov. 17

New York — The Anti-Defamation League’s National Consumer Technology Industry will hold its annual dinner dance, here, on Saturday, Nov. 17, and honor four leading industry executives for their “unwavering commitment to humanitarian goals and dedication to the community.”

The American Heritage Award will be given to Elmer Karl, chairman/president of Karl’s TV & Appliance. The Patricia Rienzi Legacy Award will go to Don Patrican, executive VP, Maxell Corp. of America; theS. David Feir Humanitarian Award will be presented to Sam Abdelnour, sales VP of Whirlpool’s North American region, and the Torch of Liberty Award will be presented to Eric Schwartz, group president and publishing director for the Consumer Technology Publishing Group/NAPCO.

Brad Anderson, vice chair of Best Buy, will serve as ADL industry chair along with dinner chairs Warren Mann of Haier America and Mike Vitelli of Best Buy for the event. 

For more details on how to attend and participate contactJudith Fazzolari of ADL at [email protected].