Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CTA Elects 2018 Executive Board & Board Of Industry Leaders

The Consumer Technology Association (CTA) announced the election of its 2018 Executive Board and Board of Industry Leaders (BIL).

“What an honor to have such a diverse and passionate team of volunteer leaders helping CTA and CES continue to grow and thrive,” said Gary Shapiro, president and CEO, CTA. “The tech industry is delivering innovations that change lives for the better — and these are the executives helping guide the industry association. I congratulate each of our new volunteer leaders, and thank them for sharing their experience, energy and vision to championing our mission focused on ensuring innovation improves peoples’ lives.”

Joseph Stinziano, Samsung Electronics America executive VP, is the newest member of the Executive Board, serving as an at-large member. David Hagan, Boingo Wireless chairman and CEO, will continue to serve as the chairman of the board. Mike Dunn, 20th Century Fox, and Steven Tiffen, The Tiffen Company, will serve as the newly elected vice chairs.

Executive Board members who will continue to serve include Eliott Peck, Canon; John Penney, 20th Century Fox; Jim Mault, Qualcomm Life; Mike Fasulo, Sony Electronics; Randy Fry, Fry’s Electronics; Bridget Karlin, IBM; Laura Orvidas, Amazon; Fred Towns, New Age Electronics; and Pat Lavelle, Voxx International.

CTA’s Shapiro also continues to serve on the Executive Board, along with Glenda MacMullin, CTA COO and CFO, serving as treasurer, and Jacqueline Black, manager, office of the president, serving as secretary.

CTA also announced the newest members of the BIL. The BIL serves CTA and the Executive Board in an advisory role, supporting public policy and association activities.

CTA’s new BIL Members are:

Terms through Dec. 31, 2017

*Richard Feller, owner, Hedgehog Technology Services

Terms through Dec. 31, 2020

*Eric Bodley, president and CEO, Future Ready Solutions
*Steve Carlin, chief strategy officer, SoftBank Robotics America
*Marjorie Dickman, global director and associate general counsel, IoT & automated driving policy, Intel
*Stephanie Dismore, VP & general manager, Americas Channels, HP
*Bettina Experton, CEO, Humetrix
*David Inns, CEO, GreatCall
*Kenneth Lowe, VP & co-founder, Vizio
*Michael Mauser, executive VP & president, lifestyle audio, Harman
*Drew Schiller, CEO, Validic
*Jack Sheng, founder & CEO,
*Bob Struble, CEO, Directed Electronics
*Sonia Wadhawan, head of distribution & channel expansion, Google hardware, Google
*Skip West, president & owner, Maxsa Innovations

CTA’s continuing BIL members are: Terms through Dec. 31, 2018

*Itai Ben-gal, chief innovation officer, Bluewater
*John Bosch, president & CEO, Grand Destiny
*Scott Burnett, managing director, global consumer electronics industry, IBM
*Henry Chiarelli, executive VP, industry relations, Gibson Brands
*Matthew Diamond, chief medical officer, Nokia Technologies
*Mike Dunn, president of product strategy and consumer business development, 20th Century Fox
*Denise Gibson, co-founder and chairman, Ice Mobility
*Eric Hsia, venture partner/senior adviser, TransLink Capital
*Bridget Karlin, CTO and VP, IBM GTS Technology, Innovation & Automation
*Dave Keller, VP sales – North America, Vantage Controls (Legrand)
*Henry Muyshondt, executive director, MOST Corp. and senior manager, Microchip Technology
*Paul Sabbah, president, Stamford International
*Jake Sigal, founder and CEO, Tome
*Steve Tiffen, president and CEO, The Tiffen Company

Terms through Dec. 31, 2019

*Ty Ahmad-Taylor, product marketing VP, Facebook
*Jim Braun, president and CEO, Dual Electronics
*Deena Ghazarian, senior partner, TargetPath
*John Ivey, president and CEO, MiTek and AtlasIED
*Henry Juszkiewicz, CEO, Gibson Brands
*Omar Khan, president, Enseo
*Sally Lange, VP, national retail, Sprint
*Noel Lee, head monster, Monster
*Mike Mansuetti, president, Robert Bosch
*Jay McLellan, energy management, controls & automation VP, Leviton Manufacturing
*Doug Webster, global marketing & corporate communications VP, Cisco Systems
*Tim Yerdon, marketing & communications global VP, Visteon

Ex-Officio Members (2018 Division Chairs, Investment Committee Chair and Foundation Board Chair)

*Melissa Andresko, communications director, Lutron
*Brett Beveridge, president, The Retail Outsource
*John Boris, CMO, Shutterfly
*Henry Chiarelli, executive VP, industry relations, Gibson Brands
*Brian Dunfee, senior director, global product management, Best Buy
*Robert Fields, president & CEO, Beacon Technology Group
*John Godfrey, public policy senior VP, Samsung Electronics America
*Hunter Hankamer, operations VO, Starpower
*Jim Mault, MD, VP and chief medical officer, Qualcomm Life
*Rajan Mehta, executive VP and CTO, World Wrestling Entertainment
*Paul Sabbah, president, Stamford Technology
*John Shalam, chairman and founder, VOXX International
*John Taylor, public affairs and communications VP, LG Electronics