twice connect

DTV Academy Presents Annual Awards

3/16/2005 08:24:00 AM Eastern

Washington — The Digital Television Academy presented its 2004 Academy of Digital Television Pioneers (DTVAcademy) Awards during the Consumer Electronics Association’s tenth-annual HDTV Summit, held yesterday at the WashingtonD.C.Convention Center.

The awards, presented during a luncheon honoring the DTVAcademy, recognized achievements made throughout 2004 in 10 categories:

Best DTV Over the Air Network: CBS

Best DTV Cable System: Comcast

Best DTV Cable or Satellite Service: DirecTV

Best DTV Satellite Programmer: ESPN

Best DTV Sporting Event: CBS Super Bowl XXXVIII

Best Original DTV Material: CBS for CSI and ESPN’s HD Sport Center (two-way tie)

Best DTV Journalism: HDTV Insider

Best Industry DTV Leadership: Peter Fannon, Panasonic Corporation of North America

Best Government DTV Leadership: John McCain, U.S. Senate

Best Retail DTV Leadership: Best Buy

The annual DTV Awards are independently voted on and bestowed by the DTVAcademy — a select group of 203 individuals who have played a significant role in the decade-long effort to make digital television a reality for consumers. The DTVAcademy represents excellence in all aspects of digital content development and delivery, analog-to-digital transition leadership and the manufacture of high-definition television (HDTV) products. More than half of the 203 DTVAcademy members are individuals outside the consumer electronics industry.

ProSource Meeting Filled With Optimism

San Antonio — Optimism reigned at ProSource’s

Ingram Draws 500 To Spring Vendor Expo

Scottsdale, Ariz. — Ingram Micro Consumer

CEA Holds ’14 Digital Patriots Dinner

Washington — CEA held its annual Digital Patriots’

8 Technology Accessories For a Greener Earth

An Earth Day review of Earth-friendly products, by

BrandSource Shows Diverse Product Selection

BrandSource’s Summit show at the Marriott World

Scenes From Toy Fair

By Lisa Johnston

ADL Honors Morales, Bilas, Paull, Weedfald At Annual Dinner

New York — The Anti-Defamation League’s National