twice connect

CEA Honors ’08 Hall Of Famers

10/21/2008 10:51:00 AM Eastern

Las Vegas — The Consumer Electronics Association (CEA) will be honoring a dozen industry leaders by naming them to the Consumer Electronics Hall of Fame tonight, here, at the Four Seasons Hotel.

The honorees are a mixture of technology developers, entrepreneurs, manufacturers, retailers, a lawyer and even a journalist.

Tonight’s honorees are: Jewel and David Abt, founders of Chicago’s Abt Electronics; Joe Clayton, former CEO of RCA/Thomson and CEO of Sirius Satellite Radio; Eddy Hartenstein, founder and former chairman/CEO of DirecTV; Warren Lieberfarb, former president of Warner Home Video; Ken Kutaragi, former chairman/CEO of Sony Computer Entertainment; Dr. Fritz Sennheiser, founder of Sennheiser Electronic; Dean Dunlavey, the home recording rights attorney who argued the Betamax case; Hans Fantel, founding editor of Stereo Review and columnist for The New York Times; and Richard Sharp, former president, CEO and chairman of Circuit City.

For more on the festivities visit Wednesday.

Ultra HD OLED TVs In IFA Spotlight

At IFA, all Ultra HD makers are quickly expanding

Jack Wayman, the Father Of International CES

Tributes continue to pour in for Jack Wayman, who

Nationwide PrimeTime 2014

Scenes from Nationwide PrimeTime buy fair held in

ProSource Meeting Filled With Optimism

San Antonio — Optimism reigned at ProSource’s

Ingram Draws 500 To Spring Vendor Expo

Scottsdale, Ariz. — Ingram Micro Consumer