twice connect

CEA Announces New Executive Board For 2002

11/05/2001 02:00:00 AM Eastern

The Consumer Electronics Association announced the newly elected members of the association's executive board and board of directors.

Ronald Stone, president of Pioneer Electronics Service, was re-elected chairman. Thiel Audio Products president Kathy Gornik and Mitek chairman/ CEO Loyd Ivey were re-elected as co-vice chairs. Jerry Kalov, of Kay Associates, will continue as industry executive advisor, serving in part as a formal liaison between the board and CEA staff.

Stone, Gornik, Ivey, Kalov, past CEA chairman and Recoton president, chairman & CEO Bob Borchardt, two at-large members and the chairs of each of CEA's six product divisions form CEA's executive board. Gary Shapiro was re-elected as president & CEO.

Newly elected board members include Uniden president Al Silverberg, who was elected to serve as an at-large member. Mitsubishi marketing VP Bob Perry, Terk Technologies president Neil Terk and Yamaha Electronics sales VP Steve Caldero join the board as newly elected chairs of CEA's video, accessories and audio divisions, respectively.

Audiovox chairman & CEO John Shalam will serve as chair of the organization's new wireless communications division. Previously he was the interim chair of the division, founded earlier this year.

The volunteer leaders were elected during CEA's annual product division and board meetings held in Palm Springs, Calif. during October. The new board members' term begins Jan. 1, 2002.

NATM Annual Meeting

Besides the usual business of planning out the

Ultra HD OLED TVs In IFA Spotlight

At IFA, all Ultra HD makers are quickly expanding

Jack Wayman, the Father Of International CES

Tributes continue to pour in for Jack Wayman, who

Nationwide PrimeTime 2014

Scenes from Nationwide PrimeTime buy fair held in