twice connect

Canon Football Photo Winners Named

1/27/2011 11:04:10 AM Eastern

Lake Success, N.Y. - Canon
and the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced Thursday the winners of
the "Why Do You Love Football" photo contest.

The grand-prize winners include Heidi Yowell, 45, of La Habra,
Calif., who won the award from the adult division, and Michael Pronzato, 17, of
Warrington, Pa., who won for the teen division.

 The grand-prize winners
were selected from more than 6,000 entries.

Both winners will receive a trip for four to attend Super Bowl
XLV in Texas along with a trip for four to the 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame
Enshrinement Celebration this summer.

The winning photos will be displayed in the Hall of Fame for a

Yowell's photo, called "Last Game," depicted her son and husband
after the last Pop Warner game of the season. Her son, a third-year linebacker,
wore pink socks during the game to help promote breast cancer awareness.

Pronzato's photo was called "Give a Full Effort for the
Touchdown," and showed an image from the Archbishop Wood vs. Haverford High
School football game.

He said there is a chance for a great picture every time Desmon
Peoples (subject of the photo and Pronzato's friend) runs the ball.

A junior at Archbishop Wood, Pronzato taught himself how to use a

This year, Canon said it established an educational curriculum
across the country to enrich the student development in the art of photography
and digital imaging during after school hours.

The program, called Youth Education Towns (YETs), consisted of
workshops hosted by local photographers, NFL team photographers and Canon

The curriculum for the workshops was developed by Peter Read
Miller, Canon Explorers of Light member and Sports Illustrated photographer.

Photos from the program will make up a mural showcasing the
students' love for football, to be featured at NFL commissioner Roger Goodell's
press conference at the Super Bowl.

Last year, Canon donated $150,000 of products to YETs and will be
providing equipment for the newest YET to be built in Texas this year as well.

The other finalists in the adult division were Jack Keo, Calif.;
George Faella, N.Y.; Michael Renzi, Calif.; Dwane Lindsey, Ill.; Tony Tribolet,
Calif.; Allen Wilhelm, N.C.; Stacey Rhea, Va.; Eric Smith, Texas; Candein
Chairez, Calif.; Robert DeForge, Mich.; Gary Jones, Calif.; and Rebecca
Tacchetti, Md.

The other finalists in the teen division were Joshua Lindsey,
Ky.; Jessica Brown, Ga.; Emily de Santos, Texas; Aaron Gonzalez, Texas; Menna
Mourad, Calif.; and Cameron Sarradet, La.

Nationwide PrimeTime 2014

Scenes from Nationwide PrimeTime buy fair held in

ProSource Meeting Filled With Optimism

San Antonio — Optimism reigned at ProSource’s

Ingram Draws 500 To Spring Vendor Expo

Scottsdale, Ariz. — Ingram Micro Consumer

CEA Holds ’14 Digital Patriots Dinner

Washington — CEA held its annual Digital Patriots’

8 Technology Accessories For a Greener Earth

An Earth Day review of Earth-friendly products, by

BrandSource Shows Diverse Product Selection

BrandSource’s Summit show at the Marriott World

Scenes From Toy Fair

By Lisa Johnston