twice connect
careers

12-Volt To Launch November Awareness Campaign

9/30/2009 08:51:59 AM Eastern



 12-Volt Group Votes On Campaign

Los Angeles - The
12-Volt Awareness Initiative will launch a long awaited awareness campaign for
the car stereo aftermarket this November in time for the Christmas selling season
and will reveal details in an open Webinar on Oct. 5, said its governing board.

All are invited to
participate in the Webinar at 10:00 a.m. PDT, 11:00 a.m. MDT, 12:00 p.m. CDT,
and 1:00 p.m. EDT. 

"After many months
of collaborative work, we're very pleased to take this strong and proactive
step forward to focus ... on stemming the declines in the 12-volt aftermarket
business," said Steve Witt, Alpine marketing VP and chairman of the 12-Volt
Initiative's governing board.  "The
governing board has decided we must take immediate action to trigger consumer
interest and increase purchase consideration of our category," he added.

Industry members
are encouraged to register
for the Webinar and to visit the 12-Volt
Initiative Web site
.

The 12-Volt
Awareness Initiative is the continuation of a movement begun by Ed Sachs,
former president of Pioneer Electronics, who called for the industry to come
together and reignite the category at the 2008 International CES. 

The governing
board for the 12-Volt Awareness Initiative includes:

  • Steve Baldacci,
    iBiquity;
  • Mike Kahn, Sony;
  • Keith Lehman,
    Kenwood;
  • Carl Mathews,
    Crutchfield;
  • Larry Rougas,
    Pioneer;
  • Adam Thomas,
    Clarion;
  • Barry Vogel, MERA;
    and
  • Steve Witt, Alpine.

Jason Oxman and
Ellen Savage from the automotive electronics division of CEA provide strategic
counsel and support, as have leaders from The Acumen Group, which developed and
managed the 12-Volt Awareness Summit.

PHOTOS
ProSource Meeting Filled With Optimism

San Antonio — Optimism reigned at ProSource’s

Ingram Draws 500 To Spring Vendor Expo

Scottsdale, Ariz. — Ingram Micro Consumer

CEA Holds ’14 Digital Patriots Dinner

Washington — CEA held its annual Digital Patriots’

8 Technology Accessories For a Greener Earth

An Earth Day review of Earth-friendly products, by

BrandSource Shows Diverse Product Selection

BrandSource’s Summit show at the Marriott World

Scenes From Toy Fair

By Lisa Johnston

ADL Honors Morales, Bilas, Paull, Weedfald At Annual Dinner

New York — The Anti-Defamation League’s National