twice connect

TWICE on The Scene: CEA 2008 Hall of Fame

Gary Shapiro with the 2008 CE Hall of Fame honorees: (from left) Shapiro; Dean Dunlavey Jr. and his mom Dorian; Richard Sharp; Martin Cooper; Donald Linder; Daniel Sennheiser; Ken Kutaragi; Eddy Hartenstein; Warren Lieberfarb; Joe Clayton; Bob and Jon Abt

CE Hall of Fame honoree Joe Clayton, former RCA/Thomson and Sirius Satellite executive (left) with John Taylor of LG Electronics.

Bob Abt (left) and his son Jon. Bob accepted the CE Hall of Fame award from his parents, Jewel and David Abt who founded Abt Electronics of Chicago

Ken Kutaragi (left) CE Hall of Fame honoree and developer of Sony’s PlayStation, with Sony’s Rick Clancy.

CEA president/CEO Gary Shapiro (center) with CE Hall of Fame honorees Joe Clayton (left) and Eddy Hartenstein, founder and former chairman/CEO of DirecTV.

CE Hall of Famers Richard Sharp, former chairman, president & CEO of Circuit City (left) with Martin Cooper, part of the Motorola engineering team that developed the first cellular phone.

Warren Lieberfarb, former president of Warner Home Video and a CE Hall of Fame honoree (left) with Bob and Jon Abt of Abt Electronics

CEA’s Gary Shapiro (left) with Dean Dunlavey Jr., who accepted the CE Hall of Fame award for his father of the same name, the attorney who won the Betamax case in the Supreme Court. Along side Dunlavey Jr. is his mother Dorian.


Curated By Logo