IAWTV Awards Handed Out

TWICE Staff On Jan 9 2013 - 6:44pm

Felicia Day & Chris Hardwick
Felicia Day & Chris Hardwick

LAS VEGAS — The second annual IAWTV Awards were held at the Palazzo Theatre at the Venetian Resort Hotel as part of the International CES Entertainment Matters Conference.

The IAWTV Awards is an official web television industry awards show established for content creators, by content creators.

The winners are:

Best Animated Series – “Red vs. Blue”

Best Cinematography – “H+ The Digital Series” – Brett Pawlak

Best Comedy Series – “Squaresville”

Best Costume Design – “The League of S.T.E.A.M.”

Best Design (Art Direction/Production) – “Continuum” – Eric Whitney

Best Directing (Comedy) – “My Gimpy Life” – Sean Becker

Best Directing (Drama) – “Anyone But Me” – Tina Cesa Ward

Best Directing (Non-Fiction) – “The Flog” – Sean Becker

Best Documentary Series – “PRODIGIES”

Best Drama Series – “Leap Year”

Best Editing – “Continuum” – Blake Calhoun

Best Educational Series – “Engineer Your Space”

Best Ensemble Performance – “Squaresville”

Best Female Performance (Comedy) – “My Gimpy Life” - Teal Sherer Teal

Best Female Performance (Drama) – “Blue” – Julia Stiles

Best Host (Live) – “What’s Trending” – Shira Lazar

Best Host (Taped) – “Daily Grace” – Grace Helbig

Best Hosted (Live) Series – “What’s Trending”

Best Hosted (Taped) Series – “Daily Grace”

Best Interactive/Social Media Experience – “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries”

Best Live Event – “Bill Maher: CrazyStupidPolitics”

Best Makeup/Special Effects – “The League of S.T.E.A.M.”

Best Male Performance (Comedy) – “The Jeff Lewis 5-Minute Comedy Hour” – Jeff LewisBest Male Performance (Drama) – “The Booth at the End, Season 2” – Xander Berkeley

Best News Series – “The Philip DeFranco Show”

Best Online Channel – “Nerdist Channel”

Best Original Music – “Cost of Capital” – Rob Gokee

Best Supplemental Content – “Red vs. Blue”

Best Variety Series – “Rhett & Link”

Best Visual Effects (Digital) – “H+ The Digital Series” – Faction Creative and The Sequence Group: VFX Supervisor Ian Kirby; Digital Effects Supervisor Chris van Dyck; VFX Producer Caleb Bouchard

Best Writing (Comedy) – “Squaresville” – Matt Enlow

Best Writing (Drama) – “The Booth at the End, Season 2” – Christopher Kubasik

Best Writing (Non-Fiction) – “The Flog” – Felicia Day

Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system:

Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:









Enjoy the greatest pictures taken from famous shows and events this year.

Current Issue


This TWICE webinar,  hosted by senior editor Alan Wolf, will take a look at what may be the hottest CE products at retail that will be sold during the all-important fourth quarter. Top technologies, market strategies and industry trends will be discussed with industry analysts and executives.